This one is for Sam

I’ve always been quite attached to my hair – aside from the obvious way, of course.

Not enough to look seriously at implants, cremes, pills and the like … but enough to like keeping it longer rather than shorter, to minimise the impact of my pretty serious bald patch in the middle there.

So it is with a little surprise that I find myself registered for the World’s Greatest Shave coming up on March 10 to 12 2005.

“The World’s Greatest Shave to Care and Cure is one of Australia’s biggest fundraising events. 60,000 people across the country will pledge to shave or colour their hair.”

Sam was taken from some dear friends of ours at the tender age of two by Leukaemia. We were never able to help them through that time very well, so now I have a chance to do something for all the other Sams and their parents … please help me in raising money for the Leukaemia Foundation.

To give you an idea of what the money can do :

  • $55 pays for one car to transport patients to and from treatment centres for one day.
  • $100 provides a family with accommodation near a treatment centre for one night.
  • $200 covers the cost of a family attending an education and support program about living with leukaemia.

Sponsor me online now and use my Shaver Number (75927) or by searching for: Mr Matthew Hall of CROYDON, NSW.

Leave a comment