Where’s my printout?

One of the myriad of cool things about using Mac OS X is that many of the printer drivers have a 3D icon of the printer. This is really useful when you’re in a variety of offices (as I find myself) … I just printed a couple of pages of FileMaker scripts I am working on and needed to find the printer – there’s at least three nearby me at the moment. A quick check of the print queue on screen gives me the picture of the printer I just used and allows me to find my printout immediately.

I realise it is a little thing. It may not even be a ‘Mac-thing’, but it did just make my life that little bit easier.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,795 other followers

