The internet is all a Twitter

Latest fad or long term tool? I have no idea, but with all the talk about Twitter I finally caved in and registered.

http://twitter.com/aDogsBreakfast

Perhaps it was Dave Winer jumping in that tipped the balance, or perhaps when I learned that people were posting from QuickSilver that did it. No matter really, now I am in. What next?

Well I had to get th QuickSilver posting working, and as I’m still running Panther (10.3) that means I’m also on a legacy version of QuickSilver (b36) – and that means the Tweet script as modified wasn’t quite going to work the same.

Whoa – slow down. The problem was that my QuickSilver install didn’t have the ‘Actions’ folder there under /Library/Application Support/Quicksilver – so I just created the folder, dropped the Tweet script in and everything is working.

A happy side effect is that I have now had my first ever successful scripting experience with the keychain application – I just never managed to get the syntax correct until now. That is the challenge I always have with Applescript :-)

[edit : I've changed my Twitter name to be more sms-friendly follow my tweets now at twitter.com/aDB]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,790 other followers

