Today’s Tweets

November 26, 2008
  • 10:14 @sineltor twitterrific all the way for OS X client #
  • 10:16 RT @TwoDogs whiteribbonday.org.au/ – Say NO to voilence against women #
  • 10:35 @smallkathryn I’m glad someone caught the typo :-) #
  • 10:38 Aussie stock market has opened nearly 150pts higher … so any bets as to the figures at year’s end? #
  • 12:07 @netwurker I did not c that – bad Kevin Rose! #
  • 12:35 @GreensMPs great to hear about the opposition to the compulsory internet filters, a good decision! #
  • 12:35 RT @piawaugh New blog post: Australia’s first OLPC trial – technical documentation tinyurl.com/5sz2sa #
  • 12:41 RT @Warlach OLPC giveaway (Give 1, Get 1) program hits Australia is.gd/8Sjn [if u get 1, do some dev!] #
  • 12:44 RT @STUB "Sydney Web-Blast08: Bringing web communities together" is on Friday 5th December webblast.org/ [tix on sale Thurs] #
  • 13:13 @developit i follow people I find interesting with no regard to whether they follow me #
  • 13:36 @allisonr here’s my geek virtual gifts post from last year, which needs to be updated, but is a start perhaps : bit.ly/kC70 #
  • 13:52 @allisonr I’d love to hear anything else you find so I can refresh that post for this year. Perhaps EFA memberships? #
  • 13:55 @allisonr of course for actual gifts, you have to look at dealextreme.com for geeky bits and bobs #
  • 14:10 @lu_lu heh – it is amazing sometimes what you can get a dealextreme. Glad you found something you like :-) #
  • 14:12 @martin_english I love that idea – fantastic! Such a shame I missed out on mine all those years ago … maybe in an alt tld … #
  • 14:15 @jodiem oh yes! Also commercial Twitter clients I suppose … #
  • 15:11 RT @piawaugh [...] new page for OLPC Friends (olpcfriends.org) for people to register interest in doing a trial/deployment :) #
  • 15:28 @liubinskas brilliant idea Mick, have to see if I can get calendar clearance for the Movember party … #
  • 15:33 @actiondyqdyq a photo & some bio information with a location will make it much more likely for people to follow you back … #
  • 15:38 @niphal is the first #tweetbook on a journey now, or not yet picked up? #
  • 15:48 RT @pamelafox come 2 my hackathon for opensocial/igoogle developers @Google Sydney tinyurl.com/5mk9gj #
  • 16:14 @jodiem I certainly fail more than I qualify for, but with the daily clicks my PureProfile account slowly adds up. Be patient #
  • 16:14 @niphal oh noes! I should have dropped by on the weekend when I was in the (vague) area. Sighs. #
  • 16:22 @kcarruthers well said! I’m sure it is written somewhere that the geek sall inherit the earth … #
  • 16:29 @Froosh that’s the spirit! PureProfile is on my list of daily sites to visit too. #
  • 16:31 sending some Google juice over to @darlind_pl – how long before those parts show up in searches? #
  • 16:33 @neerav The Raboplus Investor Forum will also be available as a podcast shortly after, they reckon. Good since I can’t be there … #
  • 17:03 frustrated that I haven’t been able to liberate my money from kluster.com – been trying for months. Help? #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,790 other followers