Today’s Tweets

July 1, 2010
  • 00:47 Pi is dead – long live … Tau?? RT @neuraxon77: Tau eats Pi gets phat. tauday.com/ #fb #
  • 02:49 Tau is 2 Pi. tauday.com/ has opened my eyes. My inner geek got out, here’s a pair of slogans/logos/tshirts. flic.kr/p/8ennLr #
  • 03:01 [exit] #
  • 10:30 Is $30/yr still the going rate for .com.au domains? #
  • 10:49 RT @CADbloke: @aDB No way. http://www.hostess.com.au is about #30 for 2 years. They’re part of NetRegistry who are also having a sale. #
  • 11:02 Best deal seems to be www.hostess.com.au/ who charge $10.48/yr (min 2) for .com.au, /cc @lord_baconation @aimee_maree /ht @CADbloke #
  • 11:03 While www.planetdomain.com/ are having an EOFY 30% off new domains & hosting today /cc@CADbloke @aimee_maree /ht @lord_baconation #
  • 11:14 @kcarruthers how can we rescue our photos from posterous? 🙂 #
  • 11:24 @neilphillips have you seen @CurrencyFair ? It is a P2P currency swap site … offering 69.24 Euros at the moment #
  • 11:42 Just after WorldCon in Melbourne! RT @cameronreilly: Singularity Summit AU | Singularity Institute For AI – Australia ff.im/-mVmlM #
  • 11:58 Hmm, while www.hostess.com.au/ have .com.au domains for $10/yr, it is another $15/yr to be able to change teh zone file:( #
  • 12:18 @lord_baconation I’ve been registering my .au domains with clickngo.com.au who are great, I was just looking to cheap out … #
  • 12:21 Looking good so far 🙂 RT @smperris: @aDB Tried VentraIP? They used to be Cove, I believe. www.ventraip.com.au/ #
  • 12:22 @jodiem fair cop, I’m managing a handful of domains though. Lowest cost gets what you pay for I suppose. #
  • 13:11 Moar RT @registerfree: @aDB We’ve got a $20 /2 yrs special on at the moment with RRP at $25 /2yrs for all .au domains. Instant registration. #
  • 13:56 @CADbloke well i haven’t signed up yet, just going off the domain manager page bit.ly/bIFC8h – all OK if I can point to my nameserver #
  • 14:03 @CADbloke looks like www.hostess.com.au/ does allow external DNS delegation as you register after all /cc @lord_baconation #
  • 14:59 Domains renewed, registered & invoiced. Phew. Next to sort out my hosting – a bit too spread out at the moment… #
  • 16:20 @johnconn I consistently hear good things about the Fujitsu ScanSnap for duplex scanning #
  • 17:01 @mpesce that was my last week #FixingFamilyComputers #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter