Can I think myself new teeth?

Wowsie wow wow wow. That’s all I can say about this line of research.

Possibities for self regeneration of teeth at File22.com

[…] Researchers from the Institute of Biotechnology at the University of Helsinki and their collaborators from Berlin and Kyoto have now shown that continuous tooth generation can be induced in mammals […]

Actually I’m sure I could say quite a bit more … my inherited teeth are not of the best quality, so the possibility of growing fresh ones is very enticing for me. I’ve already lost a few teeth, with another couple in some need of repair.

There has been talk in hypnotherapy circles of helping people to grow new teeth – I would see this story as the first piece of concrete evidence that such a thing were possible.

Leave a Reply

