Today’s Tweets

  • 00:41 G’Night all … earlier than usual start for me tomorrow. Driving my brother who broke his arm to the train station. Awwww. #
  • 01:09 geeking before bed > grab phone, nokia e65. fire up podcast app & d/l latest pimpmynews.com file to play on loudspeaker while brushin … #
  • 09:32 @andrewbarnett airfoil would let you stream last.fm to airport express #
  • 11:04 Retweet: @Spinopsys Twerpscan, is an interesting tool used to filter possible spammy followers via settable ratios twerpscan.com/ FTW #
  • 11:08 @artywah maaaaate – sounds like a perfect place to be! Congrats on day one of the new crust-earning situation! #
  • 11:15 @ToG eh? WFH? WTF? #
  • 11:20 finally trying out Last.fm’s recommendation radio thingamie, hopefully it will be good with 24.5k tracks played … #
  • 11:31 folks also take a peek at Yahoo’s Fire Eagle fireeagle.yahoo.net/ (though I’m out of invites I’m afraid) #
  • 11:34 @pixel8ted you can send an MMS to an email address, I think there’s a Brightkite email update address you can send to #
  • 11:39 Chaser charges dropped : tinyurl.com/5adxh3 #
  • 11:57 setting up BrightKite while mulling over that last link from @lachlanhardy – would be interesting to make a framework like this for Scouts.. #
  • 12:07 @AshleyAngell sorry to hear that. #
  • 12:09 brightkite.com/people/aDB #
  • 12:15 @mpesce we’re drawing the wagons in a circle right now. Awaiting hordes. #
  • 12:36 @joshsharp Bingo! Location based friend finder FTW! I wanna know when I’m sailing past one of my mates like ships not-in-the-night anymore. #
  • 12:42 @davidgillespie thx for the reminder, hadn’t looked in ages. dodgeball.com is push though, and not in Oz 😦 #
  • 13:32 @craigchilds once brightkite can read your location from FireEagle (now can only set it) then you can tweet through @my20 or @firebot to set #
  • 13:39 @craigchilds apparently not. FireEagle is all API action at the moment, so you get to decide which apps get what access to your location. #
  • 13:50 @craigchilds indeed – we’re all playing with the new toy πŸ™‚ My hope is that BKite will enable me to meet up with peeps I’d otherwise miss. #
  • 13:52 @dekrazee1 Sorry Dek, we’re all playing with a shiny new toy and the geek hormones are up at the moment πŸ™‚ #
  • 14:05 @Noodlez BrightKite.com is a location service, if you want an invite dm me yr email #
  • 14:08 Nabaztag the Internet Rabbit … or what to do with pervasive wifi : db.tidbits.com/article/9584 #
  • 15:01 got two BrightKite invites left that I don’t want to have to carry home … dm your email addy for them (th… – bkite.com/0010f #
  • 16:07 @bck I haven’t been able to find the email address for @brightkite yet – where do I look for the blessed thing? #
  • 16:13 aha! Thx @froosh it was my entered but unconfirmed mobile number that was blocking the @brightkite email address from showing. #
  • 16:29 right tweeps, I’m outta here – off to run our first Joey scout night for Term 2. When I get some charge into ma phone I may even update BK.. #
  • 21:16 so I’ve walked back into a madhouse here – the black boxes are on m.twitter too. what the? #
  • 21:19 … and I thought the joey mob we ran tonight were a bit childish – but they have nothing on you lot πŸ™‚ #
  • 21:34 all this reminds me of Blankety Blanks … so my friend Cyril said, hit him with your Blank! #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

