Today’s Tweets

  • 00:27 @maymaym which is why I have my tweets daily posted to my WordPress blog. Now I just need to back *that* up every now and again 🙂 #
  • 01:40 @maymaym I’ve been using www.loudtwitter.com/ which has been a champ for a long time now. #
  • 09:27 bad bad morning hair #
  • 09:36 bad news – a neighbour just found one of their chooks with a snapped neck & the other 3 missing! Suspects local miscreant youth group… #
  • 10:00 using Safari’s clip to dashboard for the first time – grabbing the NRMA petrol price thingie : bit.ly/1j7mHt #
  • 10:02 @Glebe2037 Yes, same reaction here. Now the neighbour is racing out to replace the hens before her girls get hom e after school. #
  • 10:25 w00t! welcome to our holiday house for rich weirdoes @amniisia ! #
  • 10:29 @freygan we point and laugh at tantys – usually works. Good luck! #
  • 10:31 @wolfcat that was pure evil – how could you ask @neuraxon77 to walk 500 miles? #
  • 10:34 RT @acatinatree from @rattyboy www.transformhomelessness.com.au [2 minutes on the site will help someone] #
  • 11:16 @freygan goodonya! /Ignore is a great strategy, have used it several times myself. #
  • 11:37 damn my crappy phone – reboot after lockup to discover my sister gave birth 6 weeks early a few hours ago. thank goodness all is well … #
  • 12:23 @freygan wowsie – an award winning performance by that account! Well done. Here #
  • 12:24 @freygan Here’s your all expenses paid trip to the Bahamas! Oh wait, I don’t have one of those anymore … 🙂 #
  • 12:50 @joshglid coming up in "N" day – Nik Kershaw and Nerf Herder 🙂 #
  • 13:08 RT @neuraxon77 Three Ways to Beat Burnout: feel powerless, hopeless, fatigued, drained, and frustrated? tinyurl.com/68c3rf #
  • 13:20 Comparing Online backups for Mac : Mozy vs CrashPlan vs Steekup vs BackBlaze – what do you use/recommend? #
  • 13:27 @johnhaining Mozy does look great, 2Gb free to start. How does it handle multiple users on one Mac? I’m looking at both home & SOHO uses. #
  • 13:36 @damnpenguins thx for that feedback – good to know! #
  • 13:40 @ragnarok1971 no sign of a Mac client for Carbonite that I can see 😦 #
  • 13:45 Monster List of Mac Backup Software – @TidBits to the rescue! db.tidbits.com/article/9769 #
  • 14:46 has anyone else noticed a sudden uptick in SPAM messages arriving ni GMail? They are being filtered, but I used to get maybe 1-2/day now 7+ #
  • 14:51 @enneff that’s an interesting one. Wouldn’t work for me as that’s standard in a few emails I need to see, but would be very useful for some! #
  • 14:51 @renailemay I agree the filters are doing well, I’m just concerned that SPAM volumes may be on the rise again. #
  • 15:17 why is it all these online backup tools are priced per computer with zero mention of how multiple users per machine are handled? Argh! #
  • 15:26 @firstdogonmoon "Beer and Professional Wrestling" extravaganza?? Sounds awesome! #
  • 15:59 Crashplan’s multi-platform, multi-location support is really looking very convincing for Mac backup. You get also online backups 4 ongoing $ #
  • 16:01 However Sugarsync is the dark horse, especially when it gives you access to all our files on your iPhone. #
  • 16:41 @john_larkin Hello workshop teachers in Sunny Sydney from very overcast Parramatta 🙂 #
  • 16:45 @agronaught would that be sync different libraries into one big one? #
  • 17:05 @john_larkin I use Twitter because if something is important enough for me to know, my social circle (Twitter) will let me know. Usually 1st #
  • 18:52 home (through the rain) with a .wav file that I need (how you say?) dictated. Preferably on Mac, or online – suggestions? #
  • 18:58 @ozdj you could just about have picked up my wifi from there! #
  • 20:13 was struck by the need for ambient monitoring on the drive home – recorded my thoughts here : drop.io/ambientmonitoring/asset/v008 #
  • 20:15 @broady wowsers! did you take photos? Actually on *fire* ? #
  • 20:25 RT @fireeagle […] awesome early beta of the Friends on Fire app for Facebook, you can find it here: tinyurl.com/6a65h3 #
  • 20:27 @matt_v the GMail theme "Tree" is location aware, reflecting local weather conditions. I want one to reflect web & mail traffic for my sites #
  • 20:41 @robynclarke oh noes! I can (mildly) imagine how bad that could get – with all the school cliques for a start … rest well! #
  • 20:44 @matt_v I’m very interested in exploring the idea further… #
  • 21:16 @halans That Corolla ad does actually get me to watch it on TiVo – one of the rare few #adtalk #
  • 21:21 Have renamed the drop to drop.io/ambientreporting/ to be more accurate … will open up so guests can add to the drop as well… #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

