Moving to Melbourne!

For many people I know this would be quite a ho-hum event – but for me it is a little bigger than that.

After many years of Melinda saying “I want to move to Melbourne” that came across in my brain as “Melbourne sure is nice, let’s visit again” the penny finally dropped.

So, with the kids nearing the end of primary school, it is a now-or-never time to make the move.

As a way of documenting my progress, motivating myself and perhaps earning some petrol money I have begun a fresh blog for the story in gory detail.

Behold – From Bling To Swing! or How I learned to stop worrying and love the Yarra. Why Bling to Swing? Well Sydney is sometimes accused of being all about the bling bling, while Melbourne can often be thought of as a more relaxed, groovy, artistic and bohemian city, hence the Swing.

Leave a Reply

