Today’s Tweets

  • 11:23 Screwed my head on incorrectly this morning – need to take it off & get the threading lined up right #
  • 16:01 Union was handing out anti naplan material outside Miss 9’s school today encouraging parents to withdraw their kids. #
  • 16:51 Scouting and Online Social Networking [bit.ly/9TG7SK : interesting read! #
  • 16:53 .@andrewbarnett haven’t had any at our door … just got an electricity bill though – is 8kWh / day OK for a family of 4? #
  • 17:04 @andrewbarnett I reckon I’ll go & check the meter now & compare it with the photo I took when we moved in … #
  • 17:05 @Froosh did Bruce umm, arr & generally fumble around a lot – or act in a very foppish, dilettante fashion before suddenly excusing himself? #
  • 17:18 @stilgherrian Miss 9 tells me her class were taken outside the school fence during school hours to be handed out the boycott #NAPLAN flyers! #
  • 17:22 @jjprojects Bear Grylls is the World Chief Scout & his enthusiasm certainly encourages my two kids to keep Scouting & get outdoors. #
  • 17:24 @drnic congrats on teh lightness! I haven’t been 80kg since somewhere in the middle of high school 😉 #
  • 17:29 @jjprojects I think it is just a shame that he isn’t well known as the world leader of the Scouting movement as well. A great ambassador! #
  • 17:30 @Froosh but all the time you were chanting "nahnah nahnah nahnah nahnah – Bat-Man!" under your breath? #
  • 17:31 @smperris "Crotch for Great Justice" favourited. #
  • 17:35 Awesome – Mr 12 in his SecondLife after school activity created a chair & a bowling ball this arvo. #
  • 17:57 @deangroom nope I do mean Mr 12 – there’s an after school project on a private server, all run by Melb Uni (I think) #
  • 18:15 @deangroom will have to investigate – pretty sure it isn’t OpenSim (which was my first thought…) #
  • 19:32 Frequently wish I was recording my life so I could go back and check previous conversations. #wheresmybionicmemoryimplant #
  • 19:40 @NickHodge That Hanrahan was one of my ancestors 😉 #
  • 19:46 @kristydarby I wouldn’t really want it all *cough* public, just searchable. Just audio of conversations would be nice. Typing is so last yr! #
  • 19:48 @misswired Bugger – I setup a 2Tb one last week on a Mac & it was ok – maybe you got a lemon ? #
  • 19:52 @misswired Can you go all command line on it’s ass? Might help. diutil I think… #
  • 19:53 @zbender @misswired What he said 🙂 #
  • 20:21 Tweeting done. Writing done. Coffee acquired. Now to see Mr 12 re-invested at Scouts (into our new group) #
  • 21:25 RE new privacy settings: RT @Headwellred: dear twitterverse…so how do I switch off the thingy in face book?? #
  • 21:34 @jodiem thx! Mah brainz r fried 2nite #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

