Today’s Tweets

November 20, 2008
  • 12:14 the mo has caused my usual order to not be recognised 😦 small mocha and two cinnamon donuts. the price of mogress? #
  • 12:37 @robynclarke www.ispeech.org/ claims to accept PDF documents, and looks like a great tool – thx for the pointer! #
  • 13:27 @Entregreeneur I get very unexcited about ‘robot’ phone calls, if that’s what you mean #
  • 13:30 @funkycoda many hippy returns of the day my good man #
  • 13:58 Updating my Mogress in my FaceBook album, please donate to support my Mo! #movember #
  • 14:13 RT @davewiner Anyone from MSI tuned in? We think your netbooks hose Apple routers. bit.ly/FtVa [anyone here notice this?] #
  • 14:14 @artywah Oh yes! I do keep my mogress on the blog au.movember.com/mospace/1396266 in parallel. Great blog tools, btw. #
  • 14:15 @NickHodge very timely now that the Python team have a YouTube channel, for reals. au.youtube.com/montypython #
  • 14:19 @broady it does seem to be this particular combo – the AEBS vs the MSI Wind. Happens sometimes in hardware land 😦 #
  • 15:14 @ocean it is a troll site by a mob trying to gain PR for their design consultancy. Natch I’d love it, but it is just a drawing … #
  • 15:29 Queenslanders: Go to BarcampGoldCoast – BarCamps are Highly Recommended events : barcamp.org/BarCampGoldCoast hat-tip @NickHodge #
  • 15:37 Enjoying the various MontyPython TUBs @reTUB (roman empire) @pfjTUB (Peoples Front of Judea) @jpfTUB (Judean Peoples TUB), waiting 4 @MoTUB #
  • 16:03 @stilgherrian What? Me? A Serial Killer? Darnit, I was going for the Pool Cleaner look … #
  • 16:07 @jjprojects fooTUB? barTUB? Thic could go on for a while 🙂 #
  • 16:07 @fulltimecasual pushups #
  • 16:17 @jodiem Oh yes, @oneTUB to bring them all and in the darkness pound them into teeny little bits #
  • 16:18 @fulltimecasual I’m pretty sure the Sydney twittersphere just went nuts because it just got hot and very humid around here. Tropical fever. #
  • 16:19 @ocean "We meet, we tweet, we drink til we de-lete!" #
  • 16:22 @sammyjopeters argh, you got me. Yes the Chopper was one of my inspirations at the start of Movember 😉 #
  • 16:23 Time to get over all this silliness, I suggest renaissanceTUB to start over. #tubwars #
  • 16:25 Game on! Twitter Search for tubwars: tinyurl.com/6nvbpb
    #tubwars #
  • 16:27 RT @kcarruthers cry havoc & let slip teh dawgs of #TUBWARS #
  • 16:33 @ocean what we really need is an agreed upon clock to advance the ages so we can all play civTUB – pick a side and conquer the worldTUB! #
  • 16:39 civTUB could co-ordinate gothTUB, mongolhordeTUB, zuluTUB, vikingTUB, reTUB & SpaaaaaaarTUB – may the best TUB win #TUBWARS #
  • 16:41 @ocean yes, the beat never really caught on, did it? #
  • 16:49 @ocean LOL @sfslim – that is so spot on 🙂 #
  • 16:57 RT @darthTUB Att stormTUB’s, we are planning an assault on the rebelTUB’s… strategic briefing at dawn in the big tube filled with lazers. #
  • 16:58 @kcarruthers MMmmmm donuTUB winning #TUBWARS by attrition, should team up with tubbyTUB 🙂 #
  • 17:01 @mpesce we might tune in to #newinventors, if the #tubwars are over that is …. #
  • 17:10 Huzzah! We hit the trends! RT @tweet_trends: #tubwars: tinyurl.com/59poeu #
  • 17:27 @ozdj so what are the bits I would need to pre-warn an 11 year old about? #
  • 17:41 @ozdj excellent. Will take a virtual tour of the Bolivian highlights prior 🙂 #
  • 17:49 RT @ozdj Quantum of Solace does for Bolivian tourism what one bowl of ice-cream did for dessert sales at the Coogee Bay Hotel. #
  • 17:49 @ozdj that much huh? Poor Bolivia, i wonder if we’ll see news reports of tourism declining after the movie makes its millions? #
  • 17:57 @Fifikins thanks for that – have passed it on to my mum 7 sister who will both take great advantage 🙂 #
  • 20:03 @katska pagesender … or Apple’s built-in fax software #
  • 20:05 tuning to ABC for #newinventors, come and watch and join in the back channel 🙂 #
  • 20:12 Oh noes! They takes my moneyz on teh interwebs #newinventors #
  • 20:15 uh-oh, I haven’t locked the chooks away yet … BRB! #
  • 20:31 @katska aha! Then you’re on the right track with those. I haven’t moved to them yet, would love to know what you find! #
  • 20:32 My choice is definitely the QuietWave tonight #newinventors #
  • 20:46 Yay me! Found my missing moleskin notebook & fisher space pen in the day pack from our last scout hike. Phew. #
  • 20:50 @artywah err, no. But that sounds much easier than the way I acquired these first ones 🙂 #
  • 21:39 doing my regular hunting for some cheap airport express units – anyone got any to sell to Sydney? #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter